Window World Reviews

Show reviews that mention
windows window service installation house customer job home customer service office
Filter review
New Reviewer

Bad Job noticed years later

I had a sliding glass door installed. Little to my knowledge they never installed a drip rail above slider I noticed water leaking and called and explained . I asked if they would like to inspect their work and give me reason Answer was it is not their problem Caused me 800 dollars to replace all the water damage. I had a similar problem on window where a gap was cut in sill and they filled with caulk that also cause water damage. They
View full review
ID
#2575971 Review #2575971 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Halethorpe, Maryland
Loss
$800
I contracted with window world to have my windows installed the beginning of March 2021; they charged me over $13,000 for 28 windows. They came to my house and did the job in one day, which was no more than eight hours. They installed all the window screens except for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2568158 Review #2568158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Covington, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I too have had the same problem with the Orlando Window World. Had a salesman (Reed) show up and measure my 9 windows, went thru his product offerings and wrote a quote for the 9 windows. Wife and I reviewed the quote told Reed to write a contract and signed same and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2562191 Review #2562191 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Cons
  • Never following up on complaints
  • Customer service disappeared
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

BROKEN WINDOW

I broke the glass on the bottom sash of my double hung window in my living room. The s/n is 255-58**** apparently install date is 04/09/15 34 1/16 x 45 1/4 and PO 7677 I'm hoping to get this replaced as soon as I can. Or at least a response from you stating you will be up soon.
View full review
ID
#2555784 Review #2555784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

Awful service awful windows

We ordered windows in Oct 2020. They told us then due to COVID it would take 12 weeks. So Jan 2021 came and went no call. We called them and they told us they would be there to install them on April 2, 2021. So they called us on April 1 that morning and said we will be there tomorrow to install. Did Not show. Long story short we still do not have windows and it is 5/7/21.

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM WINDOW WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#2540475 Review #2540475 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Window World Window Installation
Cons
  • Unfinished installation
  • Does not do what they promise
  • Shady unprofessional installers
Preferred solution
Someone else's windows!!!!!!
New Reviewer
My husband and I purchased our windows over 2 years ago. At that time we also purchased a new storm door. During the installation time of our storm door the man who came out to install our new door was awful. He put holes in our door frame and started to bang the door...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2518292 Review #2518292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Constantly being unrelable
Cons
  • Never following up on complaints
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund

False advertising

BullshitI get tired of your ad we stand on our windows. If you notice they sre very narrow windows. Plus, which I can't prove, I think they have block of wood under their windows, so it wouldn't break anyway, So deceptive way to push your product. You probaby won;t reply to this email, Norbert Collet mag7rem0174@***.net

User's recommendation: read the reviews before you buy.

View full review
ID
#2491814 Review #2491814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fostoria, Ohio
New Reviewer
I had ordered replacement windows in June of 2020. I finally got them installed in January 2021. I am so unhappy with the windows. It is a fight to get them lined up for closing and locking. Two of the windows jump out of the track, and I lost between to 8 inches of...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2000988

ME TOO! EVV IN

ID
#2477107 Review #2477107 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wausau, Wisconsin

Not a happy camper!!

Wish I would have seen this before I purchased these windows, it's not so much the windows themselves but the installation and the quality of the screens. There are small holes where the screens meet the sills in the corners and always have bugs coming in during the summer. Screening is loose and ripples in the wind and some screening is put in *** backwards. Would not purchase from this company again.

User's recommendation: Do your research & talk to other customers & get their fed back.

View full review
ID
#2472609 Review #2472609 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Galena, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

WINDOWS CONTRACT

I am really upset that the salesman could do this after weeks of me searching for a window company to install my windows! I signed paperwork on 3/01/21 to have 2 windows installed in 3 months according to the salesman and in the beginning, was told 6 to 8 weeks! I wasn't too happy when he told me 3 months either! He calls me today and tells me that he made a mistake on the windows and that It would be $400 more or cancel!! Like take it or leave it kind of attitude! I'm not crazy about the way it was presented and I will be letting people know that ask for a referance for windows to not go with WINDOW WORLD!! Thank you, Nancy Walker

User's recommendation: My recommendation is that you tell your Sales rep. that if he makes a mistake in the quote he gives you, that he can eat it!!

View full review
ID
#2442557 Review #2442557 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Reviews i read on my neighborhood site
  • The
New Reviewer

Lack of information on our windows

We ordered windows for our entire home on October 30, 2020. We were told they would be in local office by the end of January - 12 weeks - and installed by the first week of February. We put down a $2,085 deposit. Today is 2/8/2021 and we called to find out what was going on. We were told that there was no information since they called to tell us about two-week delay. We received no such call. The woman this morning said she had no idea when they would be sent from the factory, and she couldn't find out any more information for us. We asked for a refund, and she said that wasn't possible. She said that we had been told in the nonexistent phone call that it would be 14 weeks but then today said it could be another 4 weeks. And then we would only have a 24-hour turn around to prepare our home for the installation because they didn't have a storage unit to hold windows once off the truck. I don't understand why she can't contact the factory and get more information on our custom order (which is the reason we can't get our money back). As a customer, I have never been treated with such a lack of concern and care. Window World came highly recommended to us, but if this is how customers are treated then I'm extremely sorry we followed those recommendations.

User's recommendation: If they don't care how long the company has their money and don't care about when windows will be installed, go ahead.

View full review
ID
#2411685 Review #2411685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Terrible response time
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service

If you want a company that does not care about their customers, lies, and takes months longer than anticipated (hopefully you can afford to take MULTIPLE days off work), window world is for you. We signed a contract with Steve in July 2020 due to the low priced quote due to rot in our window frames. We were told 10-12 weeks due to the pandemic, which we understood. At the end of 12 weeks, we had heard nothing, except that the company had our windows. We called to be told they would schedule us another month out (end of october). The afternoon before our scheduled day, they called to cancel and moved us an additional two weeks to Nov 4. We take down our blinds, move all the furniture, and have a team come out to tell us that the company does not deal with window rot. Turns out for an extra fee they can, "by the end of the week" they said. Two weeks later we signed an email addendum agreeing to the extra money, and all this after the company refused to allow us to work with a different sales manager. I was told the earliest they could schedule was December 29th!! (even though the re-schedule was their fault)! I spoke to almost every girl on the phone (Alicia, Alyssa), however they were never able to answer my questions and were unable or unwilling to forward me to someone who could. I was also unable to have a manager call me back on multiple attempts. Melissa told me she would re-listen to a call about our scheduling but I'm guessing she lied since I have not heard anything about it. Multiple people also told me that Ronald would be coming to deal with our extensive project, turns out they also lied and no one told me. The contractors they used to install had no difficulties, we have some problems with our trim that we opted to fix ourselves instead of dealing with this company more. Unfortunately, they will not give you a deposit back after you have signed a contract and will not even offer an apology for all the difficulty they cause. I will not be using this company for the other half of my windows.

User's recommendation: Do not use this company.

View full review
1 comment
#1989118

Been waiting for my window sti;; have no heard from anyone I placed my order in Nov 2020

ID
#2411228 Review #2411228 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Homewood, Alabama
Cons
  • Scheduling
  • Poor communication
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tell you 4-6 weeks and ends up being 3 months. Look elsewhere for window replacement. Their quick to take your money but drag *** when it comes down to the actual work. User's recommendation: Stay away!!!
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1995889

I'm another *** off customer,I order my windows September 2020,suppose to be installed in November it is now March2021, I have been given the run around so many times,The customer services is horrible,I have taken off of work waiting for them to show up,No Show..... Or when they do they brought the wrong windows,When I call them it always excuses,They have told me I can't get my deposit back....At this point I'm ready to hire a lawyer.....I just want my money back....Will never deal with them this again....

ID
#2394732 Review #2394732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • How they treat the consumer
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Window World do not stand behind there work. will not answer calls or call the costumer back.

I had siding put on my house. The job was a rush job. This was done on December 19, 2020. Already the siding is coming apart and nails are popping out. They cut my stairs and didn't fix them back correctly. Telephone cords were left down, and I was left without internet and TV. I call for someone to come out to inspect the work but no one would come. I still can't get a respond for anyone at Window World.
View full review
ID
#2389003 Review #2389003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sully, Virginia

Bad all the way around

Virtually every aspect of this product was unsatisfactory. Summary; TWICE the promised delivery time. Missing parts. Installers had no idea what they were doing. It took 4 visits to install 2 French doors. Customer service was nonexistent. Parts were missing. And on and on.

User's recommendation: DO NOT USE WINDOW WORLD.

View full review
ID
#2360612 Review #2360612 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Huntsville, Alabama